Hands-on Workshop

Cloud DevSecOps with Terraform and Bridgecrew

July 29 9:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM GMT

Learn how to shift your cloud security left with Bridgecrew and HashiCorp Terraform.



From scanning infrastructure as code (IaC) for security misconfigurations to implementing automated DevSecOps workflows, this workshop will provide a hands-on experience to automate your cloud security.

In this hands-on workshop, we’ll walk through:

  • An overview of DevSecOps and Terraform infrastructure as code (IaC)
  • Getting started with Bridgecrew to scan for Terraform misconfigurations
  • Setting up CI/CD with GitHub and Terraform Cloud to automate security scanning and policy enforcement
  • Detecting drift between running AWS resources and Terraform configuration

Register for on-demand recording

By submitting this form, you agree to our Privacy Policy.

Hosted by

Taylor Smith panelist image

Taylor Smith

Senior PMM, Bridgecrew

Prakash Manglanathan panelist image

Prakash Manglanathan

Senior Solution Engineer, HashiCorp

Know before you go

To get the most out of this tutorial, please come prepared with the following prerequisites. It will also be helpful to have a basic understanding of git, AWS core concepts (IAM, regions, UI, CLI, APIs), and CI/CD principles. The workshop will utilize:

We encourage you to sign up for and setup these tools before the workshop.

Learn more about Bridgecrew