Cloud DevSecOps with Bridgecrew and CloudFormation

June 16th at 9am PT / 12pm ET / 4pm GMT

Learn how to codify your AWS security with Bridgecrew for CloudFormation.

From scanning infrastructure as code (IaC) for security misconfiguration to implementing automated DevSecOps workflows, you’ll get hands-on experience automating your cloud security. 

We’ll use our AWS Modernization Workshop as a guide to walk through:

  • An overview of DevSecOps and CloudFormation infrastructure as code (IaC)
  • Getting started with Bridgecrew to scan for CloudFormation misconfigurations
  • Setting up CodeBuild to automate security scanning and policy enforcement
  • Fixing IaC security errors and AWS resource misconfigurations with Bridgecrew

Register to watch on-demand

By submitting this form, you agree to our Privacy Policy.

About the hosts

Matt Johnson

Developer Relations Lead, Bridgecrew

Yaniv Bossem

Partner Solutions Architect, AWS

Rob Melka

Partner Solutions Architect, AWS

Know before you go

To get the most out of this tutorial, please come prepared with the following prerequisites. It will also be helpful to have a basic understanding of git, AWS core concepts (IAM, regions, UI, CLI, APIs), and CI/CD principles. The workshop will utilize AWS Event Engine and Cloud9 IDE which Attendees will get AWS credits to apply to their AWS account, which will cover the cost of the dev day AWS resources.

Learn more about Bridgecrew